+41 79 314 29 99

info@halalaq.org

”Halal Assurance & Quality is a non-profit association formed by concerned stakeholders in Switzerland with the assignment to provide Muslims all over Europe with authentic Halal meat and meat products. 

Our purpose is to build awareness among Muslims and Non-Muslim Consumers for the process of Halal slaughtering and permissibility of meat products. We certify slaughterhouses and meat processing plants and train meat industry enabling them to ensure compliance to halal dietary laws”


Was ist
HALAL


Halal ist ein arabischer Begriff, der jeden Gegenstand oder jede Handlung bezeichnet, die nach dem islamischen Gesetz zulässig ist. Der Begriff wird häufig zur Bezeichnung von Lebensmitteln verwendet, die nach islamischem Recht als zulässig angesehen werden.

Im Gegensatz zu Halal bedeutet Haram verboten. Haram bezeichnet verbotene Gegenstände wie Aktionen und Lebensmittel.


Die folgenden Nahrungsmittel oder Ernährungselemente kennzeichnen Haram oder Najis (rituell unrein):


  • Tiere, die im Koran oder in der Sunna eindeutig und ausdrücklich verboten sind, sind zweifellos Haram. Schweine, Hunde, Esel usw.
  • Blut und Blutnebenprodukte, Kot und Urin sowie Plazentagewebe.
  • Tiere, die unsachgemäß geschlachtet wurden oder vor der Schlachtung verstorben sind.
  • Aas oder tote Tiere.
  • Tiere, die im Namen von jemand anderem als Allah (Gott) getötet wurden, und rechtmäßige Tiere, die nicht nach islamischem Recht geschlachtet wurden.
  • Alle irdischen Raubtiere und Bestien, d.h. Tiere, die mit den Zähnen jagen, sind Haram. Löwen, Geparden, Tiger, Leoparden, Wölfe, Füchse, Hunde, Katzen usw. 
  • Solche, die kein Blut in sich haben, sind Haram, wie z.B. eine Hornisse, Fliege, Spinne, Käfer, Skorpion, Ameise usw.
  • Tiere, die Blut in sich haben, aber das Blut nicht fliesst, mit anderen Worten, Tiere, die kein fliessendes Blut haben, sind ebenfalls Haram. Wie zum Beispiel eine Schlange, eine Eidechse, ein Chamäleon usw. 
  • Alle Arten von Schädlingen (Hasharat al-Ardh) gelten ebenfalls als Haram, wie z.B. eine Maus, ein Igel, eine Jerboa usw.
  • Tiere mit Reißzähnen und Klauen wie Raubtiere oder Greifvögel.
  • Falls sie giftig, giftig und schädlich für die menschliche Gesundheit sind.

Das Fleisch der folgenden Tiere wird durch den Prozess der Halal-Schlachtung zu Halal-Fleisch:


  • Tiere mit fließendem Blut, die auf Gras und Blättern überleben und nicht auf andere Tiere Jagd machen, gelten alle als halal. wie z.B. ein Kamel, eine Kuh, eine Ziege, ein Büffel, ein Schaf, ein Hirsch. Obwohl es innerhalb der Hanafi-Schule eine leichte Meinungsverschiedenheit über den Verzehr von Pferdefleisch gibt. Auch Esel sind von dieser allgemeinen Regelung ausgenommen, insofern als ihr Fleisch zum Verzehr Haram ist.
  • Wenn ein Elternteil eines Tieres Halal und das andere Haram ist, konzentriert sich die Betrachtung auf die Mutter. Wenn also die Mutter ein Halal-Tier ist, wären auch die Nachkommen Halal, wie zum Beispiel ein Maultier, dessen Mutter ein Pferd ist. Wenn jedoch die Mutter ein Haram-Tier ist, wären die Nachkommen ebenfalls Haram, wie z.B. ein Maultier, dessen Mutter ein Esel ist./li>
  • Meerestiere werden bereits als rein und Halal angesehen. Daher ist das rituelle Schlachten dieser Tiere nicht notwendig. 

Beispiele von Koranversen zum Thema Ernährung:

"erboten sind euch tote Tiere, Blut, Schweinefleisch und das, was anderen als Allah geweiht ist, und die Tiere, die durch Erdrosseln oder gewaltsame Hiebe oder durch Sturz mit dem Kopf oder durch Aufspießen von Hörnern getötet wurden, und die, von denen ein wildes Tier gegessen hat, mit Ausnahme dessen, was ihr vor dem Tod schlachten könnt, und die, die auf steinernen Altären geopfert werden. Es ist verboten, dass ihr die Entscheidung durch Weissagungspfeile sucht. Das ist schwerer Ungehorsam.” (5:3)

"Er hat euch nur tote Tiere, Blut, das Fleisch von Schweinen und das, was anderen als Allah geweiht ist, verboten.” (2:173)

“O ihr, die ihr geglaubt habt, erfüllt alle Verträge. Rechtmäßig sind für euch die Tiere des Weideviehs, mit Ausnahme dessen, was euch vorgetragen wird - die Jagd ist nicht erlaubt, solange ihr im Zustand des Ihrams seid. In der Tat bestimmt Allah, was Er beabsichtigt.” (5:1)

"Satan will durch Rauschmittel und Glücksspiel zwischen euch Feindseligkeit und Hass bringen und euch vom Gedenken an Allah und vom Gebet abhalten. Wollt ihr also nicht ablassen?” (5:91)


Es gibt bestimmte Dinge und Handlungen, die zum Haram tendieren, aber nicht ausdrücklich verboten sind. Diese Dinge werden mit der Bezeichnung "Makruh" bezeichnet, was wörtlich übersetzt "unerwünscht" bedeutet. Das Rauchen ist ein Beispiel dafür.

Die Grauzone zwischen Halal und Haram steht für Dinge, die weder akzeptabel noch verboten sind. Daher ist ihr Status unklar. Als Vorsichtsmassnahme ist es ratsam, Dinge zu vermeiden, die fragwürdig sind. Diese Dinge werden unter der Bezeichnung "Mashbooh" geführt. Molkepulver zum Beispiel kann sowohl aus tierischem Lab als auch aus nicht-tierischem Lab stammen. Wenn seine Herkunft unklar ist, handelt es sich um Mashbooh und sollte daher vermieden werden.

+41 79 314 29 99

info@halalaq.org

”Halal Assurance & Quality is a non-profit association formed by concerned stakeholders in Switzerland with the assignment to provide Muslims all over Europe with authentic Halal meat and meat products. 

Our purpose is to build awareness among Muslims and Non-Muslim Consumers for the process of Halal slaughtering and permissibility of meat products. We certify slaughterhouses and meat processing plants and train meat industry enabling them to ensure compliance to halal dietary laws”


WHAT IS
HALAL


Halal is an Arabic term designating any object or an action which is permissible to use or engage in according to the Islamic law. The term is widely used to designate food seen as permissible according to Islamic law.

In contrast to Halal, Haram means forbidden. Haram designates prohibited objects such as actions and food products.


The following food products or nutritional elements qualify Haram or Najis (ritually unclean):


  • Animals that have been clearly and explicitly prohibited in the Qur’an or Sunnah are without doubt Haram. Swine, dogs, donkeys, etc.
  • Blood and blood by-products, faeces and urine, and placental tissue.
  • Animals improperly slaughtered or dead before slaughtering.
  • Carrion or dead animals.
  • Animals killed in the name of anyone other than Allah (God), and lawful animals not slaughtered according to Islamic law.
  • All terrestrial predatory animals and beasts, i.e. animals that hunt with their teeth, are Haram. Lions, cheetahs, tigers, leopards, wolves, foxes, dogs, cats, etc.
  • Those that have no blood in them are Haram, such as a hornet, fly, spider, beetle, scorpion, ant, etc.
  • Animals who have blood in them but the blood does not flow, in other words, animals that do not have flowing blood are also Haram. Such as a snake, lizard, chameleon, etc.
  • All types of pests (hasharat al-Ardh) are also considered Haram, such as a mouse, hedgehog, jerboa, etc.
  • Animals with fangs and claws such as predators or raptors.
  • If they are poisonous, toxic and harmful to human health.

The following animals' meat becomes Halal meat through the process of Halal slaughtering:


  • Animals having flowing blood, surviving on grass and leaves, and not preying on other animals are all considered halal. such as a camel, cow, goat, buffalo, sheep, deer. Although there is a slight difference of opinion within the Hanafi School on to the consumption of horse-meat. Also, donkeys are exempt from this general ruling, in that its meat is Haram for consumption.
  • If one parent of an animal is Halal and the other Haram, consideration focuses on the mother. Thus, if the mother is a Halal animal, the offspring would also be Halal, such as a mule whose mother is a horse. If, however, the mother is a Haram animal, the offspring would also be Haram, such as a mule whose mother is a donkey.
  • Sea animals are already considered as pure and Halal. Thus, the ritual slaughtering of these animals is not necessary.

Examples of Quran verses concerning nutrition:

"Prohibited to you are dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah, and those animals killed by strangling or by a violent blow or by a head-long fall or by the goring of horns, and those from which a wild animal has eaten, except what you are able to slaughter before its death, and those which are sacrificed on stone altars, and prohibited is that you seek decision through divining arrows. That is grave disobedience.” (5:3)

"He has only forbidden to you dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah.” (2:173)

“O you who have believed, fulfil all contracts. Lawful for you are the animals of grazing livestock except for that which is recited to you - hunting not being permitted while you are in the state of ihram. Indeed, Allah ordains what He intends.” (5:1)

"Satan only wants to cause between your animosity and hatred through intoxicants and gambling and to avert you from the remembrance of Allah and from prayer. So, will you not desist?” (5:91)


There are certain things and actions which tend to be Haram but are not explicitly forbidden. These things go by the designation of 'Makruh', which literally means undesirable. Smoking is one example.

The grey area between Halal and Haram represents things which are neither acceptable nor forbidden. Thus, their status is unclear. As a precaution, is advisable to avoid things which are questionable. Said things go by the designation of 'Mashbooh'. Whey Powder, for example, can come from animal rennet as well as from non-animal rennet. If its source is unclear, it is Mashbooh and, thus, advised to avoid.